Knox JHS Faculty and Staff
View the alphabetical listing here

Joe Daw
Annie Larson
Building Secretary
Tamara Good
Assistant Principal - 7th Grade Students
Chris Kuempel
Assistant Principal - 8th Grade Students
Sandy Horn
Secretary - Tamara Good
Janice Keach
Secretary - Chris Kuempel
Joy Castellano
Assessment Coordinator
Bev Bentzinger
Student Success - RTI
Amanda Gillum
Counselor - 7th Grade Students
Shannon Birkhead
Counselor -  8th Grade Students
Laura Olsen
Secretary - Counseling Center
Front Office Staff
Marina LaMato
Jody Dubose
PIEMS - Registrar
Georgia Mercer
Attendance Office
Joan Michelsen
Lisa Mann
Clinic Aide
Library / Technology Services
Dianne Moynihan
Brian Bisbee
Campus Network Tech / TAC / PAC Contact
English Department
Leah Klabo
Seventh Grade English
Carrie Karr
Seventh Grade English
David Peake
Seventh Grade English
Katie York
Seventh Grade English
Elizabeth Buenger
Eighth Grade English
Joy Castellano
Department Chair / Testing Coord / Reading Strat.
Rachel Horton
Eighth Grade English
Kristin Ryan
Eighth Grade English
Tamara Reese
Eighth Grade English
Belinda Stone
Seventh / Eighth Grade ESL
Whitney Ortiz
Gracie Brown
Reading Strategies
Amy Klingemann
Tonya West
Language Arts
Math Department
Brandi Anderson
Seventh Grade Math Enrichment
Ashley Brown
Seventh Grade Math
Samantha Hawthorne
Seventh Grade Math
Melissa Thetford
Seventh Grade Math
Linda Wells
Seventh Grade Math
Lisa Bruce
Eighth Grade Math / Department Chair
Sydney Patrick
Algebra / Geometry
Steve Dixen
Eighth Grade Math
Kristine Smith
Eighth Grade Math Enrichment
Amy David
Eighth Grade Math / Algebra
Jessica Engh
Eighth Grade Math
Rhonda Whitehead
Seventh Grade Math
Pam Hollis
Math Teacher
Science Department
Jon Hise
Seventh Grade Science
Val Rayford
Seventh Grade Science
Twilah Stewart
Eighth Grade Science
Katrina Meng
Eighth Grade Science
Peggy Wojecki
Seventh Grade Science
Keith Harvey
Eighth Grade Science
Ronda Hill
Eighth Grade Science
Heather Washburn
Christine Sanford
Eighth Grade Science
Jacqueline Perez
Eighth Grade Science / Department Chair
Kimberly Fontenot
Brandi Prater
Social Studies Department
Jay Buenger
Texas History
Cindy Howard
Texas History
Kelli Ross
Marianne Messinger
Texas History
Sarah Wilds
U.S. History / Department Chair
Robert McDougal
U.S. History
Christy Goodney
Amy Hall
Shea Muehsler
Texas History
Lori Hines
Cherry Williams
U.S. History
Cassandra Brosvik
Orchestra / Music Appreciation
Alan Arnold
Exploring Technology
Jennifer Dillard
Eric Walley
Lanna Flowers
Charlotte Mustiful
Exploring Computer Applications
Ruthellen Hinton
Careers / Yearbook / Department Chair
David Hutyra
Health / Athletics
Chris Lane
Health / Athletics
Kami Jackson
Theater Arts
Kelly Lunsford
Brian McGinty
Teen Leadership
Elijah Simon
Teen Leadership
William Payne
Physical Education
Josefine Henderson
Physical Education
Judi Wilson
Communication Applications / Debate / Broadcast
Julia Wolff
Human Services (Life Management)
Edith Gilbert
Juanita Rosillo
Special Education
Tammy Clark
Stephanie Jones
Diagnostician Secretary
Tamla Wilson
Special Education Chair
Kristin Frazier
Special Ed Teacher (Life Skills)
Chris Ortiz
Social Skills
Jessica Skowron
Special Ed Teacher (Life Skills)
Debra Hebert
Speech Therapist

        Knox Junior High School
Address: 12104 Sawmill Road, The Woodlands, TX 77380 •  Tel: (832) 592-8400  •  Fax: (832) 592-8410

Last Modified: Jan 01, 2014

The Conroe Independent School District (District) as an equal opportunity educational provider and employer does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, religion, age, or disability in educational programs or activities that it operates or in employment matters. The District is required by Title VI and Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, as amended, Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the Age Discrimination Act of 1975, as amended, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, the Americans with Disabilities Act, as well as Board policy not to discriminate in such a manner.

For information about Title IX rights or Section 504/ADA rights, contact the Title IX Coordinator or the Section 504/ADA coordinator at 3205 W. Davis, Conroe, Texas 77304; (936) 709-7752.